EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 54^{TH} REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN OF ISABELA HELD AT FAUSTINO N. DY HALL , CAPITOL, ILAGAN, ISABELA ON DECEMBER 11, 2014 IN LIEU OF DECEMBER 09, 2014.

PRESENT:

ANTONIO T. ALBANO
KAREN G. ABUAN
ROLANDO L. TUGADE
KIRYLL S. BELLO
FAUSTINO U. DY IV
ED CHRISTOPHER S. GO
RANDOLPH JOSEPH P. ARREOLA
MANUEL A. ALEJANDRO
ABEGAIL V. SABLE
ALFREDO V. ALILI
EDWARD S. ISIDRO
VILINDA H. BERNARDO
JONATHAN JOSE C. CALDERON

MARCELINO I. ESPIRITU

Provincial Vice-Governor& Presiding Officer

Member (3rd District) & Floor Leader

Member (1st District)
Member (1st District)
Member (2nd District)
Member (2nd District)
Member (3nd District)
Member (3nd District)
Member (3nd District)
Member (4nd District)
Member (4nd District)
Member (4nd District)

Member, PCL Federation President Member, Women's Sectoral Representative Member, Agricultural / Industrial Workers / Labor,

Sector Representative

Member, Indigenous Cultural Communities,

Sector Representative

O. B. :

RIC JUSTICE E. ANGOBUNG FRANCIS FAUSTINO A. DY

Member (1st District)

Member, LMB Federation President

RESOLUTION NO. 197 SERIES OF 2014

A RESOLUTION DECLARING THE FOUR COASTAL TOWNS NAMELY: DINAPIGUE, PALANAN, MACONACON, DIVILACAN AS PRIME TOURIST DESTINATIONS WITHIN THE TERRITORIAL IURISDICTION OF THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA

WHEREAS, the province's leadership is pursuing the aspiration of their predecessors in the matter of bridging the gap between the province's central government and its component coastal municipalities rendered apart by remote distance and inaccessible road and the fastest way possible to reach them is by plane and by amphibious means of transportation;

WHEREAS, for purposes of effective supervision and monitoring of governmental activities and to establish the most facile way of carrying out supervisory functions of the provincial government over them, the provincial government pursuant to the provisions of RA. 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 has entered into loan agreement scheme to finally finance the long awaited road project to bridge the long gap between the four (4) coastal towns and the province of Isabela;

WHEREAS, the four (4) coastal towns which is still untapped of its virgin beauty status are natural tourist attractions so thus befitting to be declared as prime tourist destinations in the province of Isabela;

WHEREAS, the legal requirements appurtenant to their declarations as prime tourist destinations, inter alia, have passed through the strict scrutiny and review of national and Local agencies of government;

Res. No. 197-2014 Page 2 of 2

A RESOLUTION DECLARING THE FOUR COASTAL TOWNS NAMELY: DINAPIGUE, PALANAN, MACONACON, DIVILACAN AS PRIME TOURIST DESTINATIONS WITHIN THE TERRITORIAL JURISDICTION OF THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA

WHERFORE, in view of the above premises, upon motion of **HON**. **KIRYLL S**. **BELLO** duly seconded and approved by all the members present in a session duly assembled; it was-

RESOLVED, AS IT HEREBY RESOLVES, TO ADOPT A RESOLUTION DECLARING THE FOUR (4) COASTAL TOWNS NAMELY; MACONACON, DIVILACAN, PALANAN, DINAPIGUE AS PRIME TOURIST DESTINATIONS WITHIN THE TERRITORIAL JURISDICTION OF THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA.

RESOLVED FINALLY, to furnish a copy of this resolution to the Historical Institute of the Philippines for their information and appropriate action.

Approved and Adopted, December 11, 2014.

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS of the foregoing Resolution:

(SGD.) MANUEL R. SANTOS Secretary, Sangguniang Panlalawigan

ATTESTED/APPROVED:

(SGD.) ANTONIO T. ALBANO

Provincial Vice Governor & Presiding Officer